krutinaik

Positive thinking and positive living

In Uncategorized on March 2, 2011 at 8:52 am

Yesterday was a lot of fun. It’s amazing how little things like hanging out with people, making fruit smoothies, munching on kurkure (simply THE best indian snack) and playing carroms (finger billiards played on tabletop) can do to your mood. I’d like to take this time to thank Neetha Desai for having an amazing day with me. Sometimes I wish I lived closer to home so I could share such great times with an awesome sister often but I suppose that’s when you make use of skype/facetime and gchat πŸ™‚

I am really stoked about going to NYC today with Alys and Steph! I’ve missed you guys sooo much and its time to revive the pre-xmas memories we had a few months ago πŸ™‚ Bring your cameras dudes b/c I am really bad at taking mental pictures of such grand occasions, tehehe.

So you’re probably wondering what’s with the title of this blog entry because it’s got nothing to do with my prior ramblings. Well, so last night, I don’t know what happened (blame it on the raging hormones) but I just started crying while eating, I had to hide my tears because my dad was right there, but then right after dinner I just went upstairs and started balling. I am not certain what it was about or why. Earlier in the day I realized that I’ve been ultra stressed out due to a lot of things/people. I’ve been having a tough time dealing with people/life in general and this includes my family members. There are times when stuff that they say hurts me to the point where I just want to leave the house to never return. I know it sucks and I know I am just being a coward by thinking/doing that but I can’t really help it. All of this leads me into further thinking that I am an utter failure and I don’t know what I want out of life which is definitely not true. I may not be a 100% sure but I’ve come a long way and I must not let anything stop me now, including my negative thoughts and plethora of emotions that overtake my rational thinking. Like Conrad Hilton once said, “Successful men and women keep moving. They make mistakes, but they don’t quit.” So gotta keep it moving here. The emotional incidence I had last night also reminded me of a quote I came across two days ago:

“There comes a time in life, when you walk away from all the drama and people who create it. You surround yourself with people who make you laugh, forget the bad, and focus on the good. So, love the people who treat you right & pray for the ones who don’t. Life is too short to be anything but happy. Falling down…is a part of LIFE, getting back up is LIVING!”

Very very true, as well as profound, and it gave me some inspiration and the ability to suppress my tears and move forward.

Oh and here’s something else that I found on the “positive thinking and positive life” page on facebook:

The cute little kid inspires one to be the boss of one's own life, pretty humorous and right on the positivity mark πŸ™‚

Anyway, so that’s about it. I would like to post some pictures from yesterday but I am still trying to figure out how to transfer them from the iphone. Yes, I know how to but my lenovo died and that’s the computer I usually use to sync with my iphone and I don’t want to mess things up by syncing with another comp. But I shall figure it out soon.

Looking forward to having a great day in the city with two of my Shu loves πŸ˜€

  1. Aww I had fun too and I can’t wait to hear about NYC. πŸ™‚ I agree though. Surround yourself with real people and the journey is smoother. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

