krutinaik

Fun in the city

In Uncategorized on March 3, 2011 at 7:40 am

NYC was a lot of fun. Alys and Steph were beyond kind to take me shopping. Note: I detest shopping with a passion and will not do it unless I absolutely have to and yesterday was a must for my clinicals because I’ll be needing a crap load of professional clothes come May. So anyway, met up with Alys and Elissa at GCT with Steph, had an early dinner at Kati Roll, strolled around the city, went to Times Square, posed for pics, went to Forever 21, got jamba-fied with my daaalicious Mango Mantra smoothie and our final stop was H&M. I wanted to take a pic of the mannequins b/c it reminded me of Swetha’s hair and the guard almost ended up chasing me, pretty humorous thinking back, but it really wasn’t at the time (as any sane person can imagine). On the bright side, I got some amazing deals, dress shirt for $7.99 and a dressy overcoat for $9.99, must’ve been the beginners luck in shopping-which I never knew existed πŸ™‚

Once again, CT and it’s people have definitely kept it real for me and I’m grateful for that πŸ™‚ Time to head back to the cape today, it’s gonna be a looooong drive, glad I’ll have Glee with me πŸ˜€ Gotta get laundry done before that, bahh. Aaaand I need to get the Ohio stuff squared out and I just looked at my calendar, apparently there’s a Pharmacoeconomics exam on the 16th, I kid you not, I have yet to crack open that book/binder. Major FAIL.

NYC Pics:

Leave a Reply

