krutinaik

Today was definitely better.

In Uncategorized on March 4, 2011 at 10:10 pm

It’s funny when you’re told to stay in a hotel for a 6 week long rotation. I like how people forget the fact that I’m a college student and I barely have money to pay rent, let alone staying in a hotel. Sorry, forgot to give the details…I’m going to Ohio for a six week long clinical starting in May and ending in June. So I had emailed the clinical coordinator at P&G asking her for housing suggestions. She got back to me with hotel options. I mean, seriously?

Anyway, on the bright side, today was definitely a lot better than yesterday, relatively speaking. Apparently Uconn’s on spring break next week so I was told to pick up my little brother, that definitely wasn’t fun. I know we all do this but it’s really annoying when someone falls asleep in the passenger’s seat and there’s no one else in the car, you being in the driver’s seat. I mean have some bloody courtesy. Also, this was right after I waited a half hour to pick him up. He didn’t pick up his phone the whole time because he forgot to take it off silent…so I got there and just drove around waiting for him to pick up his goddamn phone. Blah.

I like this whole blogging thing-definitely a good way to get my frustrations out right before bed time πŸ˜€

Oh almost forgot to talk about the most important part of today-I did yoga, meditation and pranayama this morning for an hour. I know I’ve been saying that I want to get back into the routine but I’ve obviously been slacking, someone needs to slap me. πŸ™‚ So anyway, there’s this really cool app that I downloaded on the phone and it shows a crap ton of different poses and there’s this one particular pose that’s really good for the knees (my knees have been killing lately)…I wish I could remember what it was called but anyway, my point is, I tried the pose and it actually helped, till later when my knees started hurting again b/c I drove about 8 hours nonstop. Or, well, I lied, it wasn’t quite non-stop, I did take a 10 min break x3. But that was basically during pickup/drop off at Uconn/home. Long story short, this def helped prep me for Ohio. w00t.

Bedtime.

  1. Certain states do not have as many rent-based housing complexes as others, I guess. You could always camp outside like a hobbit (or a hobo) πŸ˜€

    Yay for more Yoga!

Leave a Reply

