krutinaik

Forgot to update yesterday…

In Uncategorized on March 9, 2011 at 8:50 pm

Hungout with Katherine and her baby yesterday. He’s so freaking cute. OH MY GOD! I played with him for a really long time, held him, fed him (bottle feed, not breast feed :P). It was a terrific time, I am really glad I finally got to play with him, what a doll. I told him (in baby language) that I’ll have my kid soon so that he can have a play date (the definition of soon being at least 10 years :D). David will probably be babysitting his own play date, awesome :). I am looking forward to going to the MFA with them this weekend.

So I recently realized that I despise the psych module. I mean, I always knew that I was the least bit interested in it but learning about it just makes me fall asleep and I don’t know why but I just feel like I have no compassion for it. Maybe because a lot of it has no direct etiology and most of it is just mental, “all in their head” so to speak. I guess it is what it is. Soon it’ll all be over and I’ll be talking about how I “miss” being in classes.

Swetha will be here tomorrow for some orientation but I can’t see her because such is life -.- BOO! I am not angry, I am not upset, just very very sad and disappointed 😦

First quiz of CDM 7 tomorrow, I should really be studying instead of updating this but I’m clearly not. Oh almost forgot to mention, I had to give a presentation today with Katherine because no one in our group had the balls to go up and talk in front of some hundred+ students. So I decided to be the “makko” (macho) woman and said that I’d do it. Anyway, little did I know that even if I’m not nervous, I act goofy/strange (unintentionally) and today I did that by forgetting the title of my article, so I started off my presentation by making the audience laugh, at my expense of course :o)

Alright, time to do some last minute reviewing and hit the sheets.

Leave a Reply

