krutinaik

Blissology

In Uncategorized on March 12, 2011 at 10:07 pm

“Blissology is the art of living a full life by awakening to a deep joy inside us and using it to build harmonious relationships with our body/mind, our personal relationships, our communities and with nature.” The concept is introduced by Eoin Finn, a yoga master and a blissologist 🙂

Incredibly enriching concept I stumbled upon so I had to come back here and talk about it. Blissology is based upon five major concepts that one decides to commit to:

1. Gratitude

2. Yoga

3. Meditation

4. Nature Appreciation

5. Food Awareness

I want to try this out. I mean I figured it shouldn’t be that difficult considering the fact that I already incorporate most of those points in my everyday/every other day/weekly life with the exception of #5 (I know, major fail on my part). So let’s see if I can sincerely dedicate every single day for the next 30 days to every single one of the aforementioned concepts and see if I can feel the difference. I want to do this starting tomorrow, I know I’m choosing to do this when I’m right smack in the middle of one of the busiest ending semesters of Pharmacy school but that’s quite alright because “Where there’s a will, there’s a way”

Will reflect upon my findings and feelings of Blissology tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

