krutinaik

Praying for Japan…

In Uncategorized on March 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Working at CVS every once in a while instead of on a daily/weekly basis is definitely  a huge stress reliever. I had to put in a few hours this morning, it wasn’t too bad but we were definitely busy and every single PCQ call resulted in the patient answering which was extremely unusual, so it took longer than expected.

I encourage everyone to get a mypanera card because their rewards are simply mind-blasting. For instance, today I ended up getting a free smoothie with my order because it had accrued on my account for almost a month and I never used it. Soo amazing. I still have a free pastry/sweet balance so I might get that the next time I ago. Basically you just use your (free) mypanera card everytime you purchase something and after every few purchases you get a free reward, I wouldn’t be surprised if pretty soon I end up getting a free meal 😀 Love you Panera!

Looking forward to going to the Cape in ..um…4 days! YAY! Still haven’t decided if I should email the Intern Coordinator and tell her that I want to switch my first preference from CT to CC. I know that if I don’t do it, I’ll end up regretting it later and if I do do it, I might still end up regretting it. Haha. Oh the human mind.

Watching 3 Idiots last night when I should’ve really been studying. That movie always gets me highly pumped about life! Wish I could keep up the spirit all the time, but I think I do a pretty darned amazing job anyway!

Oh aaaand almost forgot to share about the MFA. It was a terrific time. Little David is such a sweetheart. I love hanging out with him. He didn’t even cry except for when he wet his diaper. Can’t wait to see him again.

Gonna go read a few chapters of Economics ..blah

And as always, prayers for Japan and the entire Pacific.

Leave a Reply

