krutinaik

Day 1

In Uncategorized on March 13, 2011 at 12:35 pm

Gratitude: I am thankful for my parents, brother, grandmother and a handful of closest friends who have been with me through thick and thin. In the midst of life, we forget to realize the immensly invaluable wealth we possess in the form of relationships. So it’s great to finally take the time to be thankful for the big as well as the little things in life. A few days ago I started a gratitude diary but now that I’m going to be keeping track of it via this blog, I don’t have to contribute towards killing trees.

Yoga: I’ve been doing yoga for a while but its been on a on and off basis which obviously doesn’t me much good. But ever since my decision last night to embrace and implement Blissology, I am going to make it a point to do yoga on a daily basis. This morning I tried the wheel pose and AHH I kept bending my knees at a 90 degree angle and I tried to loosen up a bit but I think it might take a while before I master it. This also makes me realize how immensely out of shape I am and it’ll probably take a lot of work to get back into being fit…let’s face it I’m only doing it for a hot hot bodayy ;o)

Meditation: Closed my eyes and tried to not think about anything at all…my dad, my pharmacoeconomics exam, the online assignment that’s due in 1 day, finding out about rotation sites, are some of the very few things that started hovering around in my head despite me trying to not thinking about a single thing. Like I said, practice makes one perfect and I did feel very relaxed after sitting still and closing my eyes for a good 10 minutes. Hopefully tomorrow will be an even better experience.

Nature Appreciation: Was very observant during my walk over to Trader Joe’s. Noticed the flowers stating to bloom and birds starting to gather around the reflection pond–most definitely a sign that spring is right around the corner 🙂

Food Awareness: Purchased a ton of healthy and organic goodies at TJs. Apples, bananas, strawberries, baby carrots, frozen mango slices, frozen berry medley, bread, bagel, misc. frozen meals, cream cheese, milk, mango-peach-orange juice, ingredients for a tasty + healthy salad and that’s about all I could recall right now. I am really really excited to eat healthy and save money by not eating out too often.

I think this Blissology experiment will definitely turn out to be a great experience, I am an eternal optimist and I dare not think otherwise. Got a lot more studying to get done for Pharmacoeconomics and then hopefully do a little bit of CDM too.

Leave a Reply

