krutinaik

Katherine is awesome

In Uncategorized on March 28, 2011 at 12:36 pm

“Tell your dad that you are going to convert to Christianity and Christmas is one of the major holiday’s that you can’t miss and that’s why you can’t goto India this December to get married.” Best thing I’ve heard all day long, granted that it’s only 12:30pm, but still šŸ™‚ I have been keeping up with my personal gratitude diary (mentally) but I want to make it official so I am going to post it here…I am grateful to have you in my life Katherine. Seriously. I don’t even want to imagine the past 3 years of my life without you and you’ve made this dreadful journey through pharmacy school rather enjoyable. I don’t open up to too many people but in terms of “pharmacy friends” Katherine and Heidi are probably the only ones that I cared enough to get to know and put up with šŸ˜› So thank you for coming into my life.

On the other hand, I don’t even want to think about how my dad would react to that statement but it was definitely a great way to start CDM this morning, followed by the quiz that I failed pretty miserably. Blah. I am also extremely nervous about the midterm on Wednesday. I can’t even get myself to study, NEED TO STOP THINKING ABOUT INDIA AND MARRIAGE.

Also need to make a third attempt at calling grandma…So get this, I called earlier and I called grandma’s brother’s house because my cousin had told me that grandma’s staying with him for a few days, but as luck would have it, she left his place last night. So I had to go though and talk to eight people at his house before I could hangup and call grandma at her own house. Then I finally called her and as luck would have it again, she had gone to the temple, so I had to talk to my uncle…he is such a downer man. He doesn’t have a job and he’s pretty old so he complained about how life sucks. Well, too bad, welcome to reality and you’re still breathing so make the most of it before it’s too late. So yeah, that brings me to the present and I am gonna try calling g-ma again. Wish me luck, sigh -.-

Countdown to leaving Boston: 28 days!

Leave a Reply

