krutinaik

“Charity begins at home”

In Uncategorized on April 11, 2011 at 10:00 pm

A very good friend of mine brought this up in conversation and it made me tie a few lose ends and think about how important it is to forgive and forget in order to move on in life. Expectations are the root cause of all the complications associated with relationships in life. Trust me. I’ve thought about this way too much and I think everything evil and negative between two people, be it a father-daughter, mother-son, two friends, brother-sister, etc etc. are all due to unfulfilled expectations. As much as we don’t want to admit it, it’s a fact that relationships are all about give and take. It totally sucks, I don’t agree with it, but I guess it’s one of the many things we can blame “human nature” for.

Sigh.

Anyway, life is strange, but people are stranger. Sometimes I wonder why people are so weak. Why can’t they take a stance? Why can’t they respect boundaries? Why do they feel the need to give in to peer pressure under the misconception of “trying new things”, “experiencing life”. Thoughts of randomness but sometimes I just can’t comprehend how strange and unreal some people are. Well, I guess that’s the true definition of life.

My dad used to always tell me…”people are assholes. most of them. don’t ever invest more energy and time in them than you do in yourself because in the end, its you who ends up losing, not them.” In the beginning I was extremely hesitant and naive to believe anything that he said but now I totally understand where he was coming from and it’s all true.

On a brighter note, 15 more days of Boston. Looking forward to spending part of my summer in Ohio, another part in CT, another part in Cape Cod and then a very little part in Boston πŸ™‚ The next year should be one hell of a journey! Best part is me being able to hangout in my purple room! Love love love love love it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

