krutinaik

Life tired

In Uncategorized on April 12, 2011 at 9:53 pm

Lately I’ve just been extremely exhausted and uninterested in pretty much everything. Must make an appointment with my PCP and see him when I go home in a few days. I am not sure what the deal is, but it’s high time I stepped back and took care of myself before taking care of the world and prioritized my problems before other people’s. It’s a selfish world after all. Really, you always end up learning that the hard way.

On the other hand, one of my friends told me how a few of our classmates were discussing what kind of car(s) they’d like to drive once they graduate…every single person named one based on their price range…I was right there but I didn’t hear any of this because I was that zoned out and oblivious to the happenings around me. I don’t know how I do it either. If you ask me, a car is basically a means of getting from point A to point B, so what’s the big deal if it’s worth 20k or 50k. Why should it matter whether one drives a BMW, lexus, or merely a 2004 Sentra-I swear I don’t mind driving the Sentra my dad bought me til the day it physically falls apart. But anyway, it made me realize something that defines status in America-“People buy things that they don’t need, with the money that they don’t have, to impress people that they don’t even like.” So why live like that? Why are we always after the shallow and materialistic aspects of life? “Simple living, high thinking” is the motto to live by! Easier said then done but it’s never too late to begin somewhere.

Going back to what I was saying about being tired-I really AM exhausted, so it’s time for bed…

Mayflower Beach, Cape Cod, MA, Dec 2008

Leave a Reply

