krutinaik

Finals Stress

In Uncategorized on April 19, 2011 at 11:34 am

So yesterday, Oei said something that totally made me have the longest “AWE” moment and totally made my day/week/month too. She said that me coming into her life has been one of the greatest gift and that I inspire her to be a better person. Love you, Oei :). It’s really nice to hear such things from the people that you truly care for. I mean, somethings don’t need to be said over and over but then when they actually are shared spontaneously, it makes the rather disappointing life worthwhile πŸ™‚ Not that I’m saying that my life is depressing/disappointing, but you know…Here’s a quote that I came across that sums up my awesome friendship with the Oeister:

“Friends are like balloons.
Once you let them go, you can’t get them back.
So I’m gonna tie you to my heart so I never lose you.”

KYOOT with a “K” πŸ˜€

This picture is from April 10, 2010 at Boston Commons when Oei came to visit…Can’t believe it’s been a year already.

This pic is my alltime favorite-greatest candid shot ever :D. Taken on the same day in Oei’s town-Chinatown (hahahahaha)

It’s not cool when people in your group don’t pay you for things. The pharmacoeconomics poster cost a goddamn fortune and 4 out of the 5 people in the group have yet to pay me for it. This better happen tomorrow or I am going to be upset, because I owe my roommate money for internet too.

Getting back to the original reason why I posted this. FINALS. phew. Can’t wait till the madness ends. I need to get through about 8 lectures of chemo plus all the old material in less than 6 days. Not going to be fun. But for now, I’m gonna enjoy my panera lunch and get started on lung, breast, prostate and colon cancer stuff for tomorrow’s quiz.

Leave a Reply

