krutinaik

Dissatisfaction of human nature

In Uncategorized on April 20, 2011 at 5:10 pm

I believe that as humans we always have something to whine or bitch about, in short, we are just never satisfied. I shouldn’t say “never”, but often times we like to groan and moan about trivial bullshit. I had lunch with a good friend of mine earlier today and we discussed some of the things that have been going on in eachother’s lives and she shared a few stories which made me realize how selfish and shallow the human race is. Yes, including you and I. We all do it at one point or another. Doing things for the wrong reasons, doing things to please other people, doing things to satisfy our inner ego, whatever it maybe, the point is that we all do it. And it sucks. We know this fact, yet we continue to walk down this path of suckyness.

People change, sometimes for the worse than for the better. Who am I to judge? Well, no one really. But one thing that I’m realizing in life is that it sucks to have high expectations of/from other people. Because no matter what, in the end they find a way to disappoint you.

Anyway, this entry turned quite depressing even though I didn’t intend for it to, but on the brighter end, today was my last day of classes EVER. It still seems quite unreal and sudden but I am happy. As mentioned earlier, I went out and celebrated with vegan food and icecream at Toscanini’s with Heidi. BEST icecream place ever, without an exaggeration. I’ll miss her, but I certainly won’t miss being in Boston that’s for sure. 🙂

Okay, time to go catch up on some Modern Family and then get started on stuDYING. blah.

Leave a Reply

