krutinaik

Haven’t written here in a while…

In Uncategorized on May 4, 2011 at 11:52 pm

The last couple days of my life have been a blur…literally. I cannot remember doing/not doing a single thing. The only event I can recall precisely is working. 77 hours in nine days. Sounds like a lot but it’s really not, I am not complaining, because it could always be worse, like I could be working and not getting paid…what I’ll be doing in just a few days at P&G. But I think working a lot also makes me seem like I am PMS’ing (which in reality I am-TMI, I know), and it’s not a fun time.

Leaving for Ohio in one day. I have yet to pack and everything. Damn. It’s all good. The only thing I am worried about is dressing professionally because I don’t own too many professional clothes, if any šŸ˜€ I am looking forward to being on my own for the next six weeks. Away from family, away from friends, I think I need this much deserved break–funny how I consider THIS my break :D. Sometimes I am truly not a fan of people and I have no problem admitting it.

I want to transfer some pics off of my iphone and post them here. I should just give in and buy a new laptop so I can sync my phone to transfer them. Blah.

In other news, I have decided to go Jetskiing in the Cape this August. I’m so freaking stoked.

Earlier my preceptor from P&G sent me an invite to join in on a conference call on Tuesday. I wasn’t quite sure what to do so I just accepted. lol. I am sure that’s what she expects me to do anyway. Hahahaha. I think it should be an interesting experience and I’m sure they’ll have the work cut out for me for the next six weeks. Not to mention, I’ve found a CVS to work at too. Not that it’s gonna be that much money but at least it’ll be something šŸ™‚

A toast to going places in life—I have come a long way and I am truly proud of myself and my accomplishments šŸ™‚ Yeah no, I am not trying to sound cocky! šŸ™‚

Off topic but I miss the Cape a lot. Most of all, I miss Oeiyin Yuen! Can’t wait to see you soon, Oei!!!!!

Totally random but earlier I got an email from one of my coworkers who used to work at the CCH. It made me smile. She had gotten me tickets to go see the Dalai Lama back in 2009, as a parting gift. Didn’t get a chance to respond back because it was so busy at work, so I’ll have to write a lengthy email after I’m well rested tomorrow morning. Speaking of which, I should catch up on some Zzzzz’s šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

