krutinaik

Indians are so unbelievably hospitable

In Uncategorized on May 11, 2011 at 10:50 pm

I worked with an Indian pharmacist at CVS today. I had only talked to her on the phone prior to meeting her in person earlier this evening but despite of that, we got along as we had known eachother for a long time. It was only a four hour shift but I got to know her a little bit and as we were getting ready to leave, she offered me indian food for dinner, meaning, she asked me to come over. Okay, it’s not the least bit creepy, because she’s married with two kids. Anyway, what I’m trying to say is, Indians are unbelievably hospitable. I know my parents have always taught me, “atithi devo bhava” translation: guests are like God. It’s amazing to know that most people implement this, especially a majority of Indians.

Rotations have been going well. At times I feel a little challenged when they start throwing abbreviations and technical terms around but it’s only a good thing. I’ve also been working at CVS every single night so it’s been pretty intense but I’m so grateful to have tomorrow evening and Friday evening off from CVS. AHH a much needed break.

I’m so unbelievably sleepy, will definitely write more tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

