krutinaik

My dad is AWESOME

In Uncategorized on May 21, 2011 at 11:00 pm

I just had one of those heart to heart conversations with him and guess how long it lasted? Actually you’d never be able to guess-60 minutes. I am so proud of myself. I don’t think I’ve talked to him for this long in over a year. It felt so good. I told him everything starting from my day to day life to what my future plans are in terms of career and settling down/getting married. I think my dad appreciated the talk, just as much as I did. More importantly though, I feel like its a huge load off my chest, I told him about everything and now I feel like I don’t have much to worry about :o) Not that I was hiding any of it but now I am content that he knows and he is also okay with it. Which it wasn’t anything bad or irrational so he would have been okay with it either way.

I went to check out an apartment in Norwood earlier. Norwood is close to Downtown Cincinnati. I’d be sharing the place with another 6th yr PharmD student from Univ of Cincinnati, she recently broke up with her bf and is now looking for a roommate, so of course there’d be a lot of drama too. It was a residential area and they had street parking, so of course I wasn’t a fan because I have my dad’s car and I am super paranoid. Oh and it’s also farther away from P&G, so it’d be a 1/2 hour drive every day instead of a 15 ย min drive. I discussed it with my dad too and he thinks I should just stay at the hotel instead, since it’s much safer and convenient. So that’s that, I guess I’m staying at the hotel ๐Ÿ™‚ Better safe than sorry.

Just talked to Grandma. She’s such a darling. Everytime I call her, she asks me whether or not I am eating well and whether or not I’m taking my vitamins and I tell her the same thing everytime, that YES, I am taking them and eating well too.

My dad told me how one of my cousin’s might end up getting a divorce soon. How sad and tragic. They’ve been married for 6 years now, or maybe 7. They’ve even been trying to have kids but it hasn’t been working out, I guess now we know why -.- Oh and they weren’t arranged either, so it’s even worse. To think that they were both in love at one point and now they just can’t stand eachother is disheartening. Apparently she’s realizing that he only married her for her and her dad’s money. It only took her 6 years to realize that. Nice. I am probably going to hell but I have no respect for individuals who do things for the wrong reasons. I also do not respect people who think they know what they are talking about but in reality they really don’t. This is why I also don’t believe the whole “falling in love” BULLSHIT. Love is an entertainment package of life, nothing else. The day you are feel that you aren’t getting enough, you want to go elsewhere, pathetic.

Alright, getting late. I’m still up because my clothes are in the dryer. Bleh.

Another long day at CVS tomorrow. w00t. I can’t believe I’m already through my first two weeks of my first rotation. Time totally flew.

Leave a Reply

