krutinaik

Why haven’t I updated this in forever?

In Uncategorized on June 6, 2011 at 10:52 pm

I guess I’ve been tired lately, does that surprise you? I think not. Haha.

I’ve been working a lot, as usual. This morning when I woke up, I realized that I have less than two weeks left in Ohio and that made me a little sad. I am going to miss this place, initially I didn’t think I would, but I won’t lie, I’ve met some pretty awesome people along the way and the thought of not seeing them again is a tad bit disappointing as well as depressing. Well, who knows, maybe someday I’ll end up in Ohio again? Life is unpredictable, especially mine πŸ˜€

I went to the Summerfair last Friday with one of the intern’s. It was actually a lot of fun. We just walked around and admired some amazing artwork, paintings, photographs, etc. I even took pics of people’s work even though I wasn’t supposed to πŸ™‚ (Duh)

I know part of me will miss Ohio but part of me also can’t wait to go back home. I mean, it’s been lovely here but after all, home is home, right? More importantly, I can’t wait to goto the Cape and hangout at the beaches! YAY!

I finally picked up a new book to read at B&N last weekend. The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls. Haven’t gotten too far but so far it’s great…will describe it more in later entries.

And here is the pictorial version of my past few days in Ohio…

Veena-an indian pharmacist from CVS took me out to dinner last night-THE BEST food I’ve had in a while.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE ICECREAM πŸ˜€

Lady trying to use chopsticks and failing miserable–yes, I am going to hell o.O

AWESOME

Where can I get me one of these?

India Table at Asian Heritage Day πŸ™‚

πŸ™‚

Sounds about right

Leave a Reply

