krutinaik

Soan Papdi tastes AWESOME

In Uncategorized on June 9, 2011 at 10:59 pm

For those that don’t know, Soan Papdi = a traditional Indian flaky sweet made with almonds, pistachios and a bunch of other things 😀 It’s simply DAAALICIOUS!

Finally had a short chat with Katherine, holycrap, it’d been over a month since we last talked, crazy ridic.

Went to the temple earlier and it felt great.

I forgot to blog about this but I realized how fun it is to talk to old people, I mean that in a good way. And when I say old, I mean people our grandparent’s age. Their stories are so amazing and real and experienced. Everytime I share something, it’s like a newsflash, whereas their stories are like taking a page out of a novel. My grandma is totally awesome! I love talking to her, for many reasons. The prime reason being that she is my grandmother and the second reason is the fact that she is so awesome and she is old. Trust me, old people rule! I am always up for an intellectual, refreshing and experienced talk with an old folk!

Okay that was totally random. I need to get sleep. Working 8am-9pm tomorrow. But at least I have the weekend off and something to look forward to–exploring Cincinnati 😀

I can’t wait to goto the Cape when I go back home. I know I’ve said it numerous times, but AHH. Beaches = ❤ just like iSCREAM = ❤ It’s the little things in life.

Skyped with Racelle, Oei and Aparna! Thursdays are awesome because all of the skype sessions have made the rest of my week more enjoyable 🙂

Alright, time to hit the sheets for real!

 

Leave a Reply

