krutinaik

Day 1 of second rotation tomorrow!!!

In Uncategorized on July 31, 2011 at 10:24 pm

Okay, I won’t lie, I am a little nervous, I just won’t admit it to anyone -.- I am only nervous because I have yet to crack open a pharmacy related book. I probably mentioned in one of my previous posts but the last time I did anything school related was back in April, the day before my last final, sounds pretty ridiculous but it’s true. I am also not a fan of wearing professional clothes plus I don’t own very many to begin with so that’s another bummer. Other than that, I am pretty stoked. It should be a great experience. I also hope that I can figure out what I want to do post graduation. I am leaning towards working at the hospital in the Cape but who knows whether or not there will be an opening, whether or not they’ll “actually” offer me a job, etc etc. As of now, everything is kind of up in the air, which is sort of a norm with everything in my life 🙂

Two days ago, while browsing, I came across this:

Doesn’t that look peaceful? I want the bathroom in my future house to look just like that. I mean DAMN, that is simply AWESOME! I don’t know why but I’ve always been fascinated with water and anything that has to do with water…probably why I love going to the beach so much. I also LOVE LOVE LOVE taking showers…both hot and cold. In fact, did you know that taking simultaneously alternating hot and cold showers is considered a form of hydrotherapy and it benefits various health conditions? So cool. I would like to have a house on the water someday…here’s to hoping. Consider these the naive/pseudo realistic aspirations of an eternal optimist. But as Walt Disney says, “If you can dream it, you can do it.” 🙂 And on that note, I am going to get some sleep, big day tomorrow =)

Leave a Reply

