krutinaik

My little brother is 20 today.

In Uncategorized on August 22, 2011 at 8:55 am

WOW. Where did the time go? It seems as if it was only yesterday that I had him on my lap and could toss him in the air like a stuffed toy (no just kidding, I don’t think I actually ever did that.) Anyway, so Happy Birthday to my little brother who is no longer little -.-

A few days ago, Linda, one of my favoritest coworkers/friend/almost like a mom to me said something that made me feel extremely loved. We were discussing how I came to this hospital as an intern about three years ago and how I was really sad to leave after four months of my first co-op but then I also ended up coming back for my second co-op. Linda said how now I am part of the family now, a demented but happy family 🙂 A few years ago, I wouldn’t have liked being part of a family at work, because I don’t make friends with the people that I work with, I am still sort of like that but it’s so amazing to be able to get along with everyone and to be able to have fun while you get your work done. I love being here and I love the people that I work with, most of them anyway.

My preceptor isn’t here today and it feels like I am on vacation…except I am just present at work but my mind is totally elsewhere. I should probably get some of my reports done today though, since I have a presentation to do in two weeks. I also need to look for apartments. AHH hate moving and hate living with people.

On a more positive note, I would love to move here:

Leave a Reply

