krutinaik

Six more days of Internal Medicine left

In Uncategorized on August 30, 2011 at 11:14 pm

Time definitely flew. I don’t know how it manages to do that, even without wings. I can’t believe I am almost done with two of six rotations already. Almost there. Never thought I’d make it this far 🙂

I figured out what I want to do for my case presentation. I also presented my journal club today. I am awesome. No really. This isn’t my ego talking. I was flattered because one of my supervisor’s pulled me aside and complimented me on what a great job I did. He didn’t want to say it when everyone else was in the room right after I was done because he didn’t want to make the other students feel bad. Aww. But apparently he thought that they just read off of their paper while I actually made a lot of eye contact and my presentation was well rehearsed. Hahahaha. Biggest joke ever because I barely finished last night and I didn’t even go over it a single time. Guess I’m just a natural 🙂

I am SO tired. I should probably sleep…and dream about going here someday…

Leave a Reply

