krutinaik

Work related ramblings

In Uncategorized on August 31, 2011 at 11:39 pm

While at work today, I realized how serious some people are about their work. Actually, I shouldn’t say some, most people are pretty serious. I can’t relate to them. Sometimes I feel out of place. Have you ever had that feeling of not belonging anywhere? Like neither here, nor there? Well, I get that feeling almost all the time. I don’t know why, especially when I am working around serious individuals. I mean, overall, the hospital is a pretty chill place (ha, what an oxymoron). No, but, I just mean the pharmacy…most people who work there are extremely laid back and have  at least “some” sense of humor. Anyway, the point that I am trying to make is that I can’t relate to people who are way too serious all the time. Does that mean that I am just a slacker compared to them? I also get that feeling sometimes, that I am not doing enough work, compared to the rest. Or am I just doing everything at twice as fast, so by the time I finish ten tasks, the rest are only done with five and yet they feel like they’re working way harder. Well, in reality they are, whereas, I don’t need to. Hahaa. Duh. That makes much more sense now. Glad I verbalized my feelings on here. Phew. Time for bed!

Leave a Reply

