krutinaik

Frustrated, yet smiling

In Uncategorized on September 6, 2011 at 11:51 pm

The title of the entry pretty much says it all. I am not going to lie, the last 3 days have been the suckiest days I’ve had in a really long time. I am really really sick of life and I wish there was a way I could just take a break, you know, check out from life, like you check out them library books? I was balling at work all morning after finding out that CVS might not even offer me a job. Really? After 8 years of schooling, “I” won’t have a job? THAT’S PATHETIC. And I am not giving up. Not yet anyway. I cried a lot, but later, I thought about why I was crying and the first thing that came to mind (both before and after crying) was my mom’s furious tone of laughter that kept calling me a failure over and over and over. What a terrible terrible day and a terrible week too. I can’t wait till it’s over. Blah.

But on the brighter side, it’s September, you know what that means? I am almost ALMOST a year older. WOW. 25 years? Seriously? Like damn. Where did the time go? I am really proud of how far I’ve come. I am also happy with the person that I once was and the one that I’ve become. I don’t know what made me think of this but it’s totally random. I just thought about the times when I was little and when my dad would tell me, “never forget those who have been there for you.” And what made me realize this is the fact that I wouldn’t be where I am today if it weren’t for the people in my life. All the ones that are near and far, the ones that are close to my heart and far, I am happy to have met every single one along the way because they’ve all made a significant difference.

Oh look, it’s way past my bedtime. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

