krutinaik

True Life

In Uncategorized on September 22, 2011 at 7:53 pm

It makes perfect sense, doesn’t it? I think many of us do expect things, including emotions because we are willing to be that emotional for them. It sucks because human beings are pretty selfish. I mean how many of us take the initiative to tell the other person how much we care for them or how much they mean to us? How many times do we think about gifting someone something simply because, without any occasion such as a birthday, christmas or the overrated valentine’s day? Don’t get me wrong, I love doing things for people and I am at fault too here. We take one day out of 365 to glamorize a person’s existence but what about the remaining 364 days? Sometimes I pity our values, morals, beliefs and life as a whole. I don’t get it, why is it so tough to detach and just be?

Leave a Reply

