krutinaik

Listening to cheesy bollywood songs = AWESOME

In Uncategorized on October 5, 2011 at 8:40 pm

Life’s tough but it’s taught me something new and different everyday. For instance, today was a great day, I am grateful for everything and everyone in my life. I had to go to a Suboxone Support group today. It was quite depressing. Basically it was just a one hour session where current or former addicts come in and talk about coping with their condition and how they made it through. I got there and I did not have much to say but I walked out of there learning a lot about the people as well as their condition. There was a short motivational blurb shared by the facilitator of the suboxone group and it talked about how we commonly mistake justice for mercy and how it is important to look past our petty issues and be merciful of the people, places and things in our surroundings. I almost got teary eyed when I heard one of the individual’s talk about how they have pretty much lost everything due to the path they chose to follow. I felt terrible. I mean, we complain about the petty issues in our life, we get upset over the minuscule things, we can’t forgive each other for the littlest things and yet there are others in this world who would do anything for a second chance.

This is pretty awesome…

On another note, RIP Steve Jobs 😦

Leave a Reply

